Hans Laubisch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Japanese, Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Software Engineer
  • Bioinformatics MSc
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

--- I am currently not in Tokyo due to work related travels. I would love to get back into hosting once i am back -----

Hey, i am Hans, orginially from Berlin, Leipzig in Germany, but currently living and working in Japan. I like to learn new thinks, discover new pleaces as well as get to know the people who live there.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to discover new places and get to know new people. When staying in normal hotels, i often felt a bit blocked in connecting with the local live. Couchsurfing on the other hand is an amazing community of likeminded people which enables you to truly discover the place where you stay.

Interests

Swimming , sailing, mountain biking, hiking,
discussing physics and maths during a coup of tea in the night
do something new every day (or at least try :-) )

  • culture
  • boating
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • computer science
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Thank you for smoking, Lord of War, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Brazil

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailing across the Baltic Sea for a week in a small boat, visiting 5 different countries.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn about new cultures, languages and habits. I love discovering those small differences in how you do daily thing around different places and have a good laugh together when we are trying to figure it out.

During the day (and sometimes night) I work on computer science and biotech things, so I might can share some knowledge here if you are interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing insights German / European culture habits and language (German only on a native level :-)

A place to stay in busy Tokyo

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!