Marius Ker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • University of Passau
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

===== currently not able to host in Passau =====
Hey, my name is Marius, I'm 26 years old. I live and study computer science in Passau, a beautiful city with three rivers (Danube, Inn and Ilz) in Bavaria, right at the border to Austria and Czech Republic. Besides my passion for computer science, I love philosophy, sports, good food, and getting to know new kind people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to get to know new kind and open-minded people who are also convinced about the principle "sharing is caring" - maybe you're going to visit me sometime in Passau where I can share hospitality to you, too!

Interests

  • chess
  • cycling
  • canoeing
  • philosophy
  • programming
  • taekwondo
  • stand up paddle

Music, Movies, and Books

2pac, Metallica, Hollywood Undead, Die Ärzte, ...
Princess Mononoke, Forrest Gump, Fight Club, The Matrix, ...
The Why Are You Here Cafe: A new way of finding meaning in your life and your work, The Big Five for Life: Was wirklich zählt im Leben, Animal Farm, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flying over a beautiful scenery in Turkey via paragliding was one of my most amazing travel experiences

Teach, Learn, Share

Carpe diem
The purpose of life is being happy. - Dalai Lama
Try not to become a man of success, rather than becoming a man of value. - Albert Einstein
The art of living is bringing dreams and reality together. - Tom Hodgkinson
Find a job you enjoy doing, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Mark Twain

What I Can Share with Hosts

knowledge about computer science and philosophic talks

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius’s full profile.