Hans Lind's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Swedish; learning Finnish, Portuguese
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Regional director - non governmental organisation
  • University. Socialworker.
  • From Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Back in Couchsurfing after some years of absence. Have plenty of space in a 3 bedroom house with additionally 4 big sofas. Huge garden. Nice big dog who wants people to play with him. So do not be afraid of dogs as he is not scared of humans.

ABOUT ME

Living in Nairobi for the second time. Last time was 2007-08 and now back since 2014. Gonna stay 5 years in Nairobi. I think.
Have lived in many countries around the world. Last 5 years in Peru.

PHILOSOPHY

Nothing is so bad so it cant get worse.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have 2 guestrooms - shared bath. And plenty of sofas around the house and one on the terrace - so plenty of place for sleeping

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Participated earlier 2006-2007 while living in Ethiopia. And later 2009-11 when living in Peru. And met many really nice people - some of them still good friends.

Interests

Meeting people while eating good food. Dry Martinis.

  • dogs
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • socializing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music; Honey and teardripping latino complaining songs like Paquita la del Barrio & everything produced in Scotland during the 80's & Puccini & Ute Lemper.
Movies ; everything - almost - where Kate Winslet or Julianne Moore appear.
Books; Everything that starts with a murder and involves a police officer with mental health problems.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in South Sudan, Mexico, Ethiopia, Nicaragua, Peru, Angola and Belgium. Liked every place in its own special way.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good talks about life while preparing dinner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malawi, Mauritius, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Slovenia, South Africa, South Sudan, Spain, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Angola, Belgium, Ethiopia, Kenya, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, South Sudan, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!