Le foto di Jean Marcotte

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Accetta ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 50%
  • Ultimo accesso about 1 month fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Jean. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 38 Referenzas 34 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 65, Male
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Retired
  • University
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world

ABOUT ME

I like outdoors. I like challenges. I love my wife and my kids. I'm very open minded and everything goes as long as it does not hurt oneself or anybody else.

I'm a avid biker. I crossed Canada from Vancouver BC to St-John's NFL, 7,200km in 50 days. That was in 2007. In 2009, I cycle the silk route. I left Istanbul in May and cycle to Shanghai by end of October. I use my bike all year round and in Canada that means biking in the snow at -30 C for few months every year. In 2012 I left my residence 10 Jan and cycle down south to reach Lima Peru on 18 May 2012.

I'm also a sailor, I owned a sailboat which I keep in Kingston Ontario and I would normally spend my summer hanging around the thousand Islands or in Lake Ontario. I crossed the Atlantic in 1999 on a 33 foot steel and I crossed again on my own boat in 2007. We are now sailing the Mediterranean.

I've travelled to most countries in Western Europe, all of North Centra and South America and a few in Africa and that is only the beginning.

Life is good, if you go and get it.

PHILOSOPHY

Everybody on earth is intitled to find happiness

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined in 2009 and used couchsurfing extensively throughout my trip thru Asia, and the Americas. Everytime, I met great people who offered me shelter, food and friendship. Couchsurfing is the best experience in traveling. It helps so much.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couch surfed all the way from Turkey to China and from Canada to Peru.

Interessi

Biking, boating, yoga, good food, interesting people and real friends

  • dining
  • yoga
  • boating
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sailing

Musica, film e libri

I enjoy a good book, music, dancing and a good movie but I prefer silence over music, conversation over reading and real people over movies.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

eating the head of a lamb in Iran, termites in Somalia and hamburgers in the USA. Sharing WC in China with five tibetans. Putting up my tent in the middle of a blvd in a major city in Iran.

Insegna, impara, condividi

Nothing is more rewarding than giving. I could give some good sailing trick if you are willing to share good travelling stories

Paesi che ho visitato

Barbados, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Serbia, Slovenia, Somalia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Belgium, Canada

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches
    2 Garantisci

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Jean. È gratis!