Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Haraldur’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Back Office at Islandsbanki
  • BSc in Business
  • From Reykjavik
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people, learn about different cultures

ABOUT ME

My name is Haraldur Thorsteinsson.
I currently work as a Custody Specialist at a bank in Iceland. When I'm not working I like to go to the gym, play football and squash, watch Manchester United and have fun with my friends.
But what I'm passionate about is travelling. Since I live on an isolated island I know nothing better than to get on a plane and head for an adventure and experience new things.
I'm hoping to be able to travel a bit for the next few years before settling down and having to do the neccesary things that come with growing up :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My couch is up for grabs when my schedule is not busy and the person requesting seems interesting and trustworthy.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted a couple of Austrailian girls that I met in Vienna during my travels around Europe in the Summer of 2012. Really enjoyable girls, and it gave me a chance to experience Iceland like a tourist.

Interests

Travelling, football, gym, poker, stock market analysis, movies and trying exotic food

  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • poker
  • soccer
  • racquetball
  • squash

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Venice, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Haraldur’s full profile. It’s free!