Haraldur Haraldson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Haraldur’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Marketing / Graphic designer
  • B.Sc Middle Tennessee State University / Marketing grad. ...
  • From Kópavogur, Iceland. Grew up in Gardabaer in Reykjavík.
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

People af irrational, illogical and self centered...love them anyway :-)

ABOUT ME

Married with 12 year old girl. We have an extra room which a couple or an individual could couch crash :-)

I´m interested in Fly Fishing and outdoors activity. My wife has back problems but still likes to hike on moderate high mountains. Me and our 12 year old girls love to go skiing in the winter.

My complete profile is on Linked in and Facebook.
http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=40648434&trk=tab_pro

https://www.facebook.com/haraldurh

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the moment....responsibly considering you are not alone in this world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It is fine for people to send me request and see if it fits with us. As I say we have an extra room that is not large but plenty to crash in. The public bus stops 20 meters from our house and goes directly to town. One way is around 2 euros.

We love to host good people and recommend places to visit and see. We also warn you not to spend time in what we call tourist attractions.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just joined this community 24.04. 2013.
Lets see how it goes.

Interests

Fly fishing
Outdoors
Drinking beer and GT :-)
Skiing in the winter
Have fun and laugh

  • beer
  • drinking
  • flying
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Do read much.
Podcasts with Karl Pilkington and Ricky Gervais is my favorite and I collect their audiobooks and podcasts.

Funny silly comedies, no brainer movies, is my thing.
Plain, Traines Autommobiles....etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled all over the world, as far as Australia.
Been an exchange student in the south state of Tennessee as a teenager. Lived in close to Nashville for 5 years.
I have done some amazing things so far....pretty many things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I need to think about this field. More text later.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Canada, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greenland, Iceland, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Haraldur’s full profile. It’s free!