Harry Crittenden's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • physics- Durham university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi whomever is reading this,

I signed up to this website ages ago, but completely forgot about it. I'm a student, just finished a masters in physics, and I'm going to be heading to china to do some english teaching at a summer school.

I play some guitar and piano, enjoy rock, jazz, hip hop. Quite enjoy a bit of gardening (have a few (very ameteur) bonsai trees).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I thought it'd be a good way of meeting people from around the world, and a good way to help travel.

Being at university, I forgot about it, work and no space being an issue, but now out of university seems a cool community to be a part of.

Interests

going to be repeating a little here:
play guitar/piano
bit of gardening
I like to read a bit of philosophy/literature if not too tired
Have been reading, and getting more interested in permaculture
Have homebrewed ale on and off

  • literature
  • dining
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • piano
  • mathematics
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

music- the pixies, cocteau twins, queens of the stone age, charles mingus,
mac demarco , 1st come to mind

Movies- not a huge movie guy, dead poets society, anything with Joaquin Phoenix in, slacker, dawn of the dead etc

Books- George Orwell, Dostoevsky, Gogol, Herman Hesse is a big favourite

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Don't think there is anything, that might just be english understatement

Teach, Learn, Share

Good with physics and maths (not sure how useful that is)

What I Can Share with Hosts

nothing in paticular (except for my immense charm), happy to buy food/drinks

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile. It’s free!