Harshi Karam's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harshi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Project Manager
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a fun, enthusiastic and fiercely independent woman who wants to travel the world and meet as many people as I can along the way.

I love to be outdoors and enjoy cycling, kayaking, scuba diving, beaches, hiking and anything adventurous really.

I was born in India but I've lived in Nigeria and moved to Australia when I was a young teen. I have two beautiful shelties who live with me at home. They love meeting new people too.

I work as a project manager in health infrastructure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Wanting to travel more and meet people around the world and hopefully make some friends along the way.

Interests

I love anything outdoors and aim to always be learning something new and keeping the mind active and engaged. I hate a sedentary life and just love being active doing things.

I want to travel to Spain next year but before I do I want to learn the language. I've learned Spanish for a year in high school but only remember a little bit.

Apart from the interests mentioned previously I also enjoy watching international films, eating out and taking my dogs out to the beach.

  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • bike riding
  • jigsaw puzzles

Music, Movies, and Books

Dan Brown, Murder Mysteries, Harry Potter, Jeffery Archer, Caroline Kepnes

Netflix - Master of None, Ozark, Stranger Things, Rick and Morty, Big Mouth, Black Mirror, GoT etc.

Music - pretty much anything. Love old jazz like Etta James or Ella Fitzgerald, but also like Queen B, the Biebs, Alicia Keys, etc. Also love Spanish music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saw three sharks while underwater in a cage

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn about the adventures my couch surfers or hosts have been on. Sometimes you can really hear of some funny/interesting stories. It's also good to meet someone who is well traveled and learn about recommended destinations.

If I'm hosting you and I have a free weekend I can probably take you out kayaking (if that's what floats your boat 😉). Or if I'm busy I can recommend what to do in and around Adelaide.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If we have time I could cook you a meal, I'm not a great chef but I do try. Or I can teach you how to write your name in Hindi.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Ghana, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Liberia, Malaysia, Nigeria, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, India, Nigeria

Join Couchsurfing to see Harshi’s full profile. It’s free!