Hayley Toane

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hayley’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Montessori Music Teacher
  • Diploma in Theatre Arts from Grant MacEwan in Edmonton, C...
  • From Gibbons, Alberta (45 mins North of Edmonton)
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


to explore cities and towns in this beautiful country I call home: CANADA! :)


I am super friendly and love to meet new people! Generally I am a bit of a night owl but I love to get out in the sunshine and try to be as active as possible. I have a really bubbly personality and find that I relate to people easily. My best friends would call me the "mother hen", I guess I'm a bit of a natural born leader!


One thing leads to another.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am new to CS and looking forward to surfing my first couch ;) I also look forward to hosting people in Toronto!


Before I even knew about CS.org I inherited a beautiful, vintage brown leather couch from my Uncle. Over the years I had so many wonderful people crash on that couch: some of my best friends, long distance friends, strangers that became friends, and friends that are in touring bands such as Ten Second Epic and Living With Lions. Everyone always agreed how comfortable it was to sleep on! Sadly, this couch is no longer with us, (we donated it to an arts space in Toronto because we couldn't fit it into our new place!) but since the couch moved on to it's new home it has been sat on by many talented Canadian Artists and even celebrities such as Owen Wilson and Woody Harrelson!! The magic is in the couch ;)


I have a really interesting career as a music teacher in the Montessori School system. I love my job and it creates a lot of joy in my life. My main hobby is singing, I have a duo with my boyfriend Mike and we also have a cover band in Toronto with some of our best friends in Toronto. I also am into fitness and health, yoga and meditation, parties and socializing, travel, music, and reading. When I am not hustling and bustling, on stage or teaching a class, I like to keep it low key, chill with my friends, watch tv and movies, and eat good food. I also love to cook and am a bit of a home-maker.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - I love comedies, historical fiction, action, and drama!
Tv - Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Comedies such as The Simpsons, South Park, Arrested Development
Books - A New Earth, 1984, A Brave New World, Hunger Games, Divergent, (I love dystopian, historical fiction, and YA)
Music - All types! I especially love music with vocal harmonies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have had some wonderful experiences, mostly with the wonderful people that come through my life. Once I toured Denmark, Norway, and Sweden with a wonderful Canadian Choir called Kokopelli. Performing is definitely a passion for me and I love to "sing for my supper!"

Teach, Learn, Share

I work as an Educator so I love to share the knowledge I have and I am always looking to learn new skills! Here are some of the areas that I have knowledge in: singing and voice, reading music, piano, dance, acting, musical parenting, cooking, crafts, organizing, cleaning, games.

Interested in learning more about: DIY, music and instruments, languages, different cultures and religions, cooking, sports, and much more!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Mexico, Norway, Scotland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Hayley’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups