Hazel Tye's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hazel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Student
  • PhD
  • From Malaysia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience and enjoy the things i haven't done

ABOUT ME

Well, i am a 25 yr old student and i would definitely love to get out more, travel the world, experience new things and different cultures. I am new to couchsurfing!

Me: easy going, likes to party but also loves doing outdoorsy things (outdoor climbing, bushwalking/hiking, camping) and i would like to think that i am considerate. When i travel i don't just want to go to a new country to get completely wasted everynight because that defeats the purpose of "travelling".
I love trying different cuisines but i can't say that i am terribly adventurous when it comes to trying weird things like brain, frogs, etc.
I enjoy meeting people all over the world because no 2 people are ever the same and i must say that different people bring out different qualities in me.
I love to play sports and i am a big believer in "i can do anything i want"! I love to run and i am also training in muay thai boxing. Since i believe that life is all about experiences i embrace all kinds of experiences whether it is good or bad. Hence, i am training for an amatuer fight. I am a little nervous but also curious as to how i will feel standing in the ring.

i guess that is it for now... :)
oh and i love to smile

PHILOSOPHY

I've also mentioned this earlier. But i cannot stress that my personal philosophy is experiencing most things in the world because that is what life is about.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in melbourne so if anyone is travelling down south and would like to catch up for coffee or head into town for a night out or even camping somewhere in melbourne just send me a message. I am in my last 6months of my PhD and i do work every saturday so it may be a little difficult for me to take the weekend off to go camping. As soon as i submit my thesis, which i hope is very soon, i would be more than happy to go somewhere for a couple of days, etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to this. so participation = 0

Interests

I've already listed a couple of my interest in the "all about you" section. So read above!

  • coffee
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • boxing
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I generally like all kinds of music. Least favourite would be country and i prefer eletro, house, dance music.

No favourite movies but i do like action films. Chick flicks are alright once in a very long while, they just always seem to have the same story line.

As for books... i enjoy reading fiction, girly books that don't require much thought. i have to read journals everyday so when i get the chance to read in my own personal time i enjoy reading fun books.

Join Couchsurfing to see Hazel’s full profile. It’s free!