Héctor Morales Díaz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Héctor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher of English
  • University
  • From La Serena, Coquimbo Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a very simple person. I'm a Teacher of English. I live now in the greenish south of Chile, I've spent the last 2 years working here. I spend my holidays traveling, or staying at my mom's place in Los Vilos (a small city 3 hours distance from LS). I'm rather more peaceful than normal and very quite, very active and life-curious though. I'm not that talkative because I like listening to others, good way of learning about life. I'm keen on meeting interesting people and preffer walking beachside instead of drinking at bars. I do smoke weed (if you want to invite). I like taking pictures, although perhaps I'm not that good at it, I think it's a marvelous way of expressing. People consider me a good friend to trust to, polite, cute and good adviser, a special guy. My friends are loving people and my favourite topic is nature.

My personal log:
http://www.facebook.com/theignacios

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to have experiences with foreigner and chilean people who are willing to share momments with me. When I have a spare bed to host somebody, I'm open to receive guests, but not at the moment. I also expect to find good people (hopefully beautiful inside) who may be my guest in his/her place in case I need it.

Interests

I spend most of my time walking, taking pictures, writing, reading, riding my bike, travelling, listening to music, working -of course- or just resting in my bed watching the ceiling. Sometimes I'm lazy, mainly when I'm alone and I find myself out of spiritual stimula. My core interest is get to know more everyday, that's why I like traveling, listening to what people have to say, contemplating nature and looking for ways to adjust myself to simplier ways of living. I prefer being in touch with loving people, who really care about inner experiences and show their emotions, instead of being surrounded of cold and busy individuals. I also love music, and find very interesting getting to know where do people get their inspirations from. In sum, my interests ar more abstract, but quite spiritual.

  • writing
  • beauty
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • lakes
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all sorts of music, from 60's or 70's Rock and Roll and psychedelic sounds, to experimental Indie bands. About movies, my favourite are those which have meaningful stories, regardless the genre. My fav one is La Sagrada Familia, a chilean one. I love the book The Stranger by Albert Camus.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My awesome moments where all closely connected with nature discovery. For instance, when I first went to Lota Park in the Region of Bio-Bio, I almost fainted allucinated with so much beauty around. I have also got astonished when i've been near to volcanoes... I have also cruised rivers, lakes, traveled by gorgeous landscapes and walked by amazing fields. However, my almost whole tripping experience has ocurred inside Chile... I want to get know the most I can of my country, before I go abroad. My country is very rich! In several aspects. I'm open to discover this entire planet and perhaps one day the outter space. As people say, dreaming is free :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been into many experiences. I think I have a lot to share with people and I would really like to know others' reality.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Deep conversations and quiet company. People say I'm special and intelligent, well, most of the time I'm just being myself and it's up to you to judge. I'm harmless indeed, don't be afraid. My former descriptions will help you know this too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Héctor’s full profile. It’s free!