Heeho Ryu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Heeho’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Financial Administrative Assistant
  • University of Toronto
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Backpacking through Europe, I'm super excited to travel again, meet new people, and make connections :)

A lil' about me, I'm Korean-Canadian and I was born in Seoul then grew up in Toronto. I studied anthropology and I absolutely love learning about new cultures and experiencing different ways of life! I'm interested in history, archaeology, art, cooking, baking, exploring cities, being in nature, and going out to dance.

I just made a new instagram account if you wanna connect there: @hennis_kennis_6810

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new and interesting people from all different cultures and walks of life of course!

I think it's fascinating to experience life through the lens of another person, completely removed from where I'm from and what I know. Our world is such a vast and diverse place and I'm on a mission to discover as much of it as possible.

Interests

  • architecture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • fitness
  • running
  • raves
  • reading
  • music
  • backpacking
  • anthropology
  • history
  • travelling
  • nature
  • archaeology
  • biking
  • techno
  • jogging
  • edm

Music, Movies, and Books

Good music transcends any and all genre, but I tend to listen to RnB, hiphop, alternative, indie, rock, house, techno, and K-pop.

I'm not a film buff so maybe you can recommend me some!

Some of my favourite novels if you wanna check them out: House of Spirits (Isabel Allende), A Fine Balance (Rohinton Mistry), and The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared (Jonas Jonasson)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I won the "Best Storyteller" award in kindergarden.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm down to earth, easygoing, positive, and a great conversationalist. I'm well-versed in both Korean and Canadian cultures so we can have a little cultural exchange :)

I love to cook and bake, and I would love to share with you.

And if you want a friend to chat with, check out that place around the corner with, or do any activity together I'm open to anything so let's do it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, China, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Japan, North Korea, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Heeho’s full profile.

My Groups