Hege Rafos Baustad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hege’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål; learning Danish, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Study medicine at SDU
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

My Name is Hege, Im from Norway but live in Denmark and study medicine. Ive been in Odense for two years and before that I studied my bachelor in Czech Rep.

I love traveling and went backpacking solo in the Philippines and Thailand in 2015 which was amazing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to experience traveling on a student-budget but also to get to know people and open my eyes to different cultures and ways of living.


I like to play football, volleyball, I do acroyoga here in Odense, Salsa, Pilates, jogging. Just sit in the park with some music and a good book or some wine/cider/ginger beer.
I like making food if I have company, and walk along the river next to my home :)

  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • pilates
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

I must admit that I listen to both some of Taylor Swifts songs, and Justin Bieber :O ( now its out there) , but im also a fan of Madonna, Eva Cassidy, Enigma, and chillstep :)
I love The green mile, Dirty dancing (nr 1), fast and furious, shawshanks redemption made a really good impression on me too.
+ series like New girl, Awkward, Outlander

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive survived the first 26 years of my life :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to show you some basic acroyoga moves. I want to learn how to speak Spanish and I'm doing some learning on my own 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Monaco, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Denmark, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Hege’s full profile. It’s free!