Heidi Stewart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Heidi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Campervan upholsterer
  • No education listed
  • From Doune, Scotland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I travelled a bit in my 20's, firstly living in Spain to learn the language (which I have forgotten now) and then ended up living in Australia, where I had my children. I work locally and enjoy photographing the local area so would be happy to show you about.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on CS mainly because I enjoy meeting new people and love the idea of making someone's travels that little bit more fun. I like to teach my kids about travel and all the places they could visit. I love them meeting people from different countries and learning new languages. Most weekends the kids are with their dad so I have spare time when they are away.
We are busy in the week with work, school and sports but you are more than welcome to come and stay if you're happy to fit around this.

Our home is quiet and peaceful and we generally go to bed quite early.

I enjoy learning how to cook new dishes so if you can teach me how to cook a local dish I’d be happy to host

Music, Movies, and Books

I do love a wide mixture of music. Country, r n b, hip hop- anything depending on my mood.
I read a lot and I'm always looking for recommendations.
My favourite movies are scary paranormal ones. I don't like sad movies, books, songs or stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Becoming a mother. There's nothing better. (Two amazing things)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Local knowledge , passion for the outdoors whatever the weather. photography is what I can share as well as the dining table where we can eat and chat

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Fiji, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Portugal, Spain, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Heidi’s full profile.