Heike Motzek's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Heike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Gaelic, Spanish
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Whatever needs to be done (well)
  • University education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Surf and let surf

ABOUT ME

Friendly, outgoing, honest, reliable, and forever helpful and supportive.
I live by the "there is always room for one more" theory. And that includes your dog(s) :)
I think of myself as a social person and love having interesting people around me, beats some soap on TV any day. Human interactions and life experiences are wonderful.
I am definitely quite left of centre; social justice, shared experiences. Broome has become so expensive, and I am very lucky to live here. And I would love to share that with the right people and give you the opportunity to experience my home.

PHILOSOPHY

There is always room for one more :)

Interests

I love doing life, not watching it on TV. The outdoors, my garden, time spent with friends, and I love live (mostly original) music.
Starting a bit late, but my ambition is to learn the violin / fiddle.
I love being active: kayaking, hillwalking (hiking), dancing,.... and traveling of course.

  • dogs
  • design
  • dancing
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am happy to say that I have never lost the sense of wonder. This could be seeing a baby born, touching a piece of moon rock, jumping from an airplane, seeing Greenland from the flight deck of a 747 (and all those things I have done) to admiring the delicate design of a flower, the magnificence of a mountain range or the thrill of a touch.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Heike’s full profile. It’s free!