Logo orange

Heleen Nagels

Duffel, Antwerp, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Heleen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • social worker
  • social worker
  • From Mechelen, Belgium
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live an as stressless as possible life! Being satisfied with my job. Getting my diploma! Keep on doing sports twice a week! Being a good aunt! ...

ABOUT ME

I am Heleen, 24 years old, working as a social worker in a school. I played the violin and the piano for more than ten years but I don't find find the time anymore to play. I take sewing classes, I do sports twice a week and I am studying to become a teacher. I am Ben, 25 years old, working as a jazz pianist in some schools. I do sports twice a week and like to play and create music and be with my friends. We live in Leuven. We like to spend our time with friends, going to the movie, play board games, have a drink in a cafe, ...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I, Heleen, did some couchsurfing in Australie. Most of them were very pleasant! I like it to see the country through the eyes of the locals instead of only meeting up with other tourists.

Interests

Music, chill with friends, do something good for society, ...

Music, Movies & Books

About Movies: Magnolia, Quentin Tarantino, the shining, a beautiful mind, the departed, the lord of the rings...

About Music: Jazz; Keith Jarrett, Brad Mehldau, Fred Hersch, Bert Joris... Electronic HipHop; James Blake, Flying Lotus, Dorian Concept... Rock; Radiohead, Bon Iver...

About Books: The Discovery of Heaven (Harry Mulisch), The Unbearable Lightness of Being (Milan Kundera), The Secret History (Donna Tartt)...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Our trip to the highest peak of Thailand. A trip to poeng kloeng, a refugee village near Birma. A trip to Australia and its outback. Seeing the Iguazu falls in Paraguay. Hiking in Corsica.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Heleen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile