Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene.Misja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning Arabic, Polish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • growing older and hopefully wiser
  • No education listed
  • From Denmark
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoying life.

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Helene! I study social sciences in Berlin. I'm looking forward to meeting you!

Ps: If you are confused by the references, it's because this profile used to be a shared one between me and my best friend.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm still finding out and hopefully the search will never end.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've only hosted so far and met some wonderful people. Looking forward to try surfing some day :)

Interests

I'm very curious about most things, and love learning. I especially care for music, cooking and eating, summer, nail polish, quantum physics, beer, old books, sorting and organizing stuff, writing, riding my bike, herbal tea, shoes that are good for my feet, sleeping and dreaming, making people smile, music festivals, german grammar, reparing stuff, ice cream, sociology and cats!

  • cats
  • writing
  • books
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • journalism
  • physics
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The instructors Stanley Kubrick, Paul Thomas Anderson, Hayao Miyazaki, David Lynch, Wim Wenders and Wes Anderson.

Music: I'm currently obsessed with Kate Bush! Other heroes include Laurie Anderson, Patti Smith, David Bowie, Jethro Tull, Love, Cat Stevens, Neil Young, Penguin Cafe Orchestra, Pentangle and Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band.

Books: I'd read just about anything. Classics are often a good pick.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Love is the most amazing thing I know.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Danish, English and German. I can teach you how to play the flute, or maybe just how to make sound come out of it, which is the first big step!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a pretty good (vegan) cook, if I may say so.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene.Misja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups