Helene

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 15
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • studying, loving life and people, being happy for no reason
  • just finishing my B.A. in Communications, HR Intern
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Gaining experience of life and making people happy (others as well as myself).
Exploring Sydney/Australia.

ABOUT ME

I guess I could say that I'm a positive thinking and ambitious young girl, loving to have nice people around me.
I'm studying Communications in Social and Economic Context and I'm really enthusiastic about my course of studies! I'm nearly done though, so now I'm just waiting for my semester abroad in Australia. So exciting!
I would call myself open-minded and helpful and I love to care for friends and guests.
Anyway, I don't know everything about myself yet, so let's try to get to know each other!

PHILOSOPHY

I think life is really fun if you face it with good will. And I like people. The're all so different and interesting and... human. (:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would be very happy if I can give some people a really memorable stay in my home town and make them feel truly welcome here.
On top of that I started surfing myself in 2014 on my Interrail trip and it was just wonderful!
I love to share opinions, knowledge and emotions while travelling.
Unfortunately I don't really have the chance to host that often any more as I'm not staying at my flat very often any more...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm so glad that I decided to start hosting as I met so many great people with interesting stories which really enriched my life!
Now I'm looking forward to new experiences with traveling as a couchsurfer.

Interests

singing (classical), music (any), communications, exploring my beloved Berlin, flea markets, theatre, some kinds of art, long nights outside at summer, dancing all night
Australia!
When I grow up I want to become a feel good manager. :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Tim Burton movies and "The secret life of bees", many kinds of music like classical, alternative, independent, singer/songwriter, Balkan Beats, jazz, also some hip-hop/rap... Also my boyfriend is getting me into some Metal.
by people or bands like The Killers, ZAZ, Adam Green, Jim Kroft, Speech Debelle, Olli Schulz, The Beatles, Carmen McRae, The Shins, Jake Bugg, Clueso, The Kills. The Kooks, Eva Cassidy, Marina And The Diamonds, Nancy Sinatra, Shaban & Käptn Peng, Kate Nash, Norah Jones, Shivaree, Anna Prohaska, Villagers, Annenmaykantereit

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think life in general is quite amazing. I expect some more extraordinary things to happen to me (:

So far I had the pleasure to become an aunt and I did an InterRail trip all by myself, entering the flats and lifes of different people, which was quite amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I prefer discussing to teaching, so let's just start talking about anything we are interested in, as soon as you are here. I would like to gain impressions of different ways of living and thinking.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some german sweets, Thoughts, Music...

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups