Helen Waller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Travelling - previous year spent a year spent working in ...
  • Graduated from University of Sussex in Contemporary Histo...
  • From London
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently eating, drinking and exploring my way through South East Asia with my partner Carl, then on to New Zealand and west coast of America.

ABOUT ME

Hi, I am currently travelling with my boyfriend Carl around Asia, and then heading to New Zealand in May and the US in July.
I graduated in Contemporary History and Sociology from Sussex University in 2011 and spent the next year working in a secondary school, which I enjoyed many aspects of, but found teaching would not be for me (not yet anyway). Would really like to meet some people around the world while we are travelling, as well as gaining insider information about people's towns/ cities etc. We wiill be back in London in September, and will then confirm couching space.

Interests

Travel in Europe and further afield when possible. Getting to know new people and places. Still working out what I'm going to do career-wise, but having volunteered with UK Youth a couple of times and working in a school has made me think it would need to be something involving young people. Definite foodie - love hunting down great restaurants - and cooking is a pleasure, be it a juicy steak, vegetarian Indian or sushi. its all about wine and cheese in Winter and all day bbqs in summer. Walking the dog in the countryside or visiting art/ museum exhibitions in town. Nights out dancing or laid back evenings in the pub according to mood.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cheese
  • vegetarian
  • working out
  • walking
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • kayaking
  • hunting
  • history
  • sociology
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the sunrise in Bagan (Myanmar) from a pagoda, as well as experiencing amazing generosity from many locals there.

Kayaking down the river in Nong Khiaw (Laos), taking in the peace and quiet and the mountains, then bracing for the rapids.

So many moments since travelling realising all the things I take for granted.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, France, Greece, India, Laos, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile. It’s free!