Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 97 References 80 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, Spanish, Swedish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • a bum
  • massage therapist / circus
  • From Haapavesi, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Free your mind and your ass will follow


A restless soul and a complete paradox as a person. I'm badly obsessed with traveling and thats what I've been doing the last 6 years and that's what makes me happy. finally able to host other travelers again and balance my couch karma:)

I'm constantly lost, in life and also because I lack any kind of orienteering skills :P

I'm really good at sleeping! anytime, anywhere!

Ive been a vegetarian/vegan for almost my whole life (no, my parents were not hippies), I dislike (not hate) garden gnomes and vacuum cleaners. Im centered and definitely more on the calm side, though I never say no to a good moshpit;) also, i have a rather morbid sense of humor, bare with me.

I'm a massage therapist, also doing a bit of acupuncture and now getting trained in a traditional method of bone setting (kalevalainen jäsenkorjaus). I also study circus. Yes. Circus is good.

So, that all being said, beware.


"There's a difference between living and being alive" // "Let the world change you - and you can change the world"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've met some of the most amazing people thanks to CS and I love the idea, however what CS has now become and some of the choises theyve made, I dont agree with. Thats why Im also in BeWelcome ( and TrustRoots (!


TRAVELLING, MUSIC , languages, cultures, hitch hiking, vegetarianism/veganism, hula hooping, circus, chinese pole, pole dancing and dancing in general, dumpster diving, recycling and upcycling things, human rights, feminism, DIY, cooking, religions, atheism, cats, documentaries, movies, squats, flea markets, free things, sustainability, eco villages, yoga, transition movement, world cinema, performing arts, cozy nights in, adventures, LAUGHING!, road trips ..

  • cats
  • books
  • documentaries
  • diy
  • dancing
  • contemporary dancing
  • human rights
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • punk music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I'm an all eater. Anything good goes :p

Movies: Human planet, La Haine, Antichrist, Mary and Max, Grave of the fireflies, HOME, Castaway in the moon, When the wind blows, Man bites dog, Aaltra, In the loop, Kokuhaku, Samsara, The act of killing, One Life, 13 Tzameti ...

Veronica decides to die - Paulo Coelho,
High society - Ben Elton
Nothing to envy, The real lives in North Korea - Barbara Derrick
Zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance - Robert Pirsig

and i like comics. Hugleikur Dagsson <3 the weirder and darker the better!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm a character in a book by an south african author.

I've been working for Santa Claus

Teach, Learn, Share

I can maybe teach massaging OR TRADE, even better! or hula hooping! I can also show you the best dumpster diving spots in my city! I'm willing to learn pretty much anything AND I NEED TO PRACTICE MY SPANISH. I'd also love to learn to fix bikes! oh to to play didgeridoo!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Finland, Iceland, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Henna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups