Henri Herbert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Musician
  • Colchester Royal Grammar School, University of Nottingham
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a piano player and singer from London. I am using this time in my life to drift around Europe between shows and meet new and interesting people, to share my passion for live music and rock n roll. I love to have conversations about anything really.
I am also into practising Vipassana meditation and jogging, so anyone who wants to join me in either of those pursuits would be most welcome. I have a portable keyboard which I use for putting down ideas whenever inspiration strikes, and also a notebook for writing lyrics as they come to mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Having lived in the same place for 5 years (London) I feel the need to change and have a more nomadic life for a few months, visit some new countries and meet people from different walks of life..

Interests

music, piano, Asian cuisine, Indian cuisine, jogging, meditation, songwriting, live music, conversation, the occasional glass of wine.

  • writing
  • wine
  • meditation
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Jerry Lee Lewis, Oscar Peterson, John lee Hooker
Movies - James Bond, Westerns, Kurosawa
Books - James Bond, Flashman, Sherlock Holmes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've played on the David Letterman Show

Teach, Learn, Share

Am happy to teach piano to anyone for free, also to help with French language and be a jogging buddy. If anyone wants a sitting companion for meditation then that's something I'm cool with too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Henri’s full profile. It’s free!