Henry May

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henry’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • ex-student..
  • school, university
  • From londres, UK
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


7 months in south america...living, studying, and working! :)


Me llamo Henry, tengo 22 anos y estoy en sudamerica para siete meses. Ahora, resto en Argentina pero voy a viajar. Fui a sudamerica en 2005 para tres meses y me lo gusto tanto mucho que vuelvo ahora para vivir, estudiar y trabajar.

As you can see my Spanish isnt great - I want to really improve it over the next few months. Thats the biggest goal of my time in South America.
While here I thought it would be fun to try couch surfing as a way of meeting lots of different people and seeing cities, towns, parties, beaches, that I wouldnt usually see.

To describe myself physically, Im tall, 6ft 2, with blonde hair (pelo rubio!) and blue eyes (ojos azules!)

I love meeting new people, I am outgoing,friendly, and caring, and I think my sense of humour is typically english! I am equally comfortable hanging out with guys and girls.
To find out more I guess youll have to meet me.


You only live once! If you remember this then you'll remember to take opportunities when you have the chance. Often the greater the risk, the greater the reward, in my opinion.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well, Im in South America for 7 months so I hope to meet loads of good people on my travels. And then when I return to England I will be offering my couch to anyone who needs it. My friends have had great experiences with CS so I thought i would try it.


None so far!


Things i like - travelling! Ive been around the world, australia, NZ, tahiti, s.america, and lots of travelling in europe too. sport (futbol, tennis, swimming, running) and staying fit (im hoping i can still find a gym to go on my travels occasionally). i tried surfing recently and would love to do some more.
Dance music (house, techno, minimal, electro etc) and good nights out. i have some decks at home and i try and do a bit of DJing. music festivals! (creamfields BA was great!) I like to party. Film, cinema, and books all have a place in my life. I like cats, i had two pet tabbies but they are heaven now! I like good food (meat!), good beer, and good company.

Music, Movies, and Books

too many to mention. currently reading 'el diego'.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a 5 day trek to the top of Roraima in Venezuela was incredible, my highlight of south america.

Join Couchsurfing to see Henry’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups