Michael Siegle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 48 References 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Mobile Application Product Management
  • Graduate degree in business
  • From Kansas City, MO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2017: I'm currently traveling South America for the next 6-12 months. I quit my job and sold my things to try and find a new place I eventually want to call home and begin to learn Spanish. I don't have a specific itinerary, I'm just going with the flow and see where the journey takes me.

I grew up in Kansas City and moved to Seattle after I visited a few times and fell in love with the mountains and forests. I love the beauty of Seattle and really enjoy showing people the sites around the city. There is so much to see, it's quite overwhelming to decide what to show off first. I love a good balance of staying in a big city, but also being able to easily go and enjoy nature.

I am trying to travel more than I have in the past. My goal is to try to make my journeys more interesting and meet more locals in the cities I visit. Some of my favorite explorations of cities involve walking around aimlessly through neighborhoods to see what I discover. I've visited some great cities, many of which I'd really enjoy going to again, but I also know there is so much more out there, so I try to avoid visiting the same places over and over.

I'm not one who likes to sit at home very often. I love to go out skiing in the winter and on motorcycle trips in the summer. I live in Seattle's Capitol Hill neighborhood (Yes, I'm gay), so if I am staying in town I'll usually hang out at one of the many coffee shops in my neighborhood. I also like going out with friends and dancing.

PHILOSOPHY

-Try new things
-If the road looks interesting, take it
-Do onto others as you would have them to do onto you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I heard about CouchSurfing from a coworker and after the craziness of letting someone stay in your house or staying with someone else wore off I decided to give it a try.

I enjoy meeting local people in places I travel to or sharing the love I have for my city and the activities I like doing with other travelers. I've met so many great people and heard learned about so many other places from people I've met through here.

Interests

I am very spontaneous and generally up to try something new or explore some place new. Most say I'm a very adventurous person and an adrenaline junkie, which is true.

  • photography
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • motorcycles
  • electronic music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • mountains
  • learning
  • rollercoasters

Music, Movies, and Books

Really enjoy a good mystery and suspense book to read. Love electronic dance music (EDM), especially techno, trance, hard style, and some dubstep, but have a very eclectic taste in music from country to new age music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went scuba diving for the first time in Cancun. It was amazing being able to see all the marine life in the crystal clear waters. I did a tandem sky dive in San Diego and got so hooked I ended up taking up the sport and got my license.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love helping people practice English (or some German) and I'm very patient when it comes to it as I hope people are when I practice Spanish. I'm also very technically savvy, so I can help with those problems. :) I wish I could say I was a better cook, but what I lack there I make up for in actually enjoying doing dishes when someone cooks for me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belize, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups