Logo orange

Daniel Velasco

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian, Russian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • International Business & SAP Finance
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love learning languages and being in touch with people from different countries and background.

I find myself very analytical but love party time as well. I really enjoy having controversial conversations where everyone can share their personal points of view even when those do not agree with mine. You will find always respect from my side. I am interested in learning from different arguments, that helps me expand my mind. Hanging out to some bar, club or just having party at home, it depends on the day!

I like to stay at home and spend lots of time talking with my friends, or have fun at a good party or just hang out with my friends.

I like honesty and try to be transparent with my friends.

I try to respect the other's space and just be there and listen when someone needs that from me.

PHILOSOPHY

Be free and let the others be free. I know it sounds sort of cheesy but I really feel that I enjoy life everyday. It's not that I don't have any problems, but, those are part of life experience and you learn from it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to show the city where I live in an interesting and funny way so that my guest has a good remembrance from their trip. I would be pleased to show my culture: take you to a museum and show history or art, or simply having fun at a party/club.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I got the chance to know or show different places in a deeper way, going further than just the touristic way.

Interests

Languages, travel, sociology.

Music, Movies & Books

"Der Steppenwolf" by Hermann Hesse, "L'étranger" by Albert Camus.

My favorite movies are Matrix, Fight Club, Orange Clockwork, Pink Floyd's The Wall, Metropolis (the very original one), Trainspotting, Dobermann, Baxter, The White Baloon, Shrek.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Bungyjumping

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages. Linguistics, I love this!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Jamaica, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile