Logo orange

Josh Hevenor

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • IT Consultant
  • BMath in Computer Science
  • From Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet as many BCN couch surfers as I can! And attempt to learn some Spanish/Catalan

ABOUT ME

I spend my days at my computer making maps and websites for people. I like to run and ride my bike in the summer and I've been getting into Nordic skiing over the past couple winters. I like to cook but more-so I think I like to eat. Especially if there's wine to go with it!

PHILOSOPHY

Whether you walk, or run, or stand perfectly still, the spring will come and the grass will grow.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A great time in Barcelona with the local group at various pub nights and a couple awesome local festivals. I 'hosted' some fellow travelers who missed their bus while I was in Spain. No hosting in Ontario yet but I'm looking forward to it.

Interests

Running, biking (road, cx), xc-skiing, swimming. Cooking and Food. Wine and Beer. Coffee. Camping, hiking, canoeing. Movies and TV. Computers, open-source software projects.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: 12 Angry Men, most things with Bond, Bourne, or Batman. TV: The IT Crowd, Fringe, Dexter Books: Atlas Shrugged, most things Kurt Vonnegut wrote, What's Bred in the Bone (or most things by Robertson Davies).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Saw red hot rocks spewing from Vulcan Arenal in Costa Rica

Teach, Learn, Share

Mapping, swimming, cooking, knot tying...

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile