Hirbod Bod's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hirbod’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi), Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Systems Administrator
  • On-going
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

My name is Hirbod and i have been working in different fields as volunteer and a professional. Network and computers has been my profession for many years. However, hospitality, housekeeping, cooking, teaching, marketing and sales are some other things i have done on the side.

I've studied Western Philosophy and Business Administration at University of Arizona. I am interested in having political, social and philosophical conversations. I like listening to music and I play Darbukah (Middle Eastern Drum), but i don't own my drum since i gave it as gift to a kid. I'm friendly, easygoing and would like to learn about different cultures.

I've been traveling around Europe, Asia, Central and South America. I have hiked and biked in places where i visited, and would like to have a record for myself. Camping, reading, dancing, chocolate, backpacking, traveling and photography are some other hobbies I enjoy.

I would be happy to provide more information (like any official ID or anything I could gain trust with) ... I'm open to discuss over the phone or video chat for further information. Please do not hesitate and ask for any question or concern you might have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I almost donated all my belongings and would like to continue traveling and exploring. I'm almost new to couch-surfing and hopefully it would help me with my travels.

I like to meet with people and learn, so maybe I could learn about myself. It also would help me with the costs and expenses.

Interests

  • politics
  • philosophy
  • social sciences
  • exploring
  • learning

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Manu Chao, Calle 13, MIA, Koop, Balkan Beat Box, Daft Punk, Gnarls Barkley, Gorillaz, Lee Scratch Perry, Thievery Corporation, The XX, Celso Pina, Beck

Movies: Harold and Maude, The Big Lebowski, Waking Life, Resident Evil, Rick and Morty, South Park, Socrates (Roberto Rossellini 1971,) IT Crowd

Books: Alchemist, Hafiz (Persian Poet,) Rumi (International Poet,)

Sports: Football (Soccer), Ping-Pong, Basketball, Swimming

Teach, Learn, Share

I have thought and helped with English practices and homework to my Chinese elementary students as volunteer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with housekeeping, cooking and anything I could do within my skills and abilities.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Iran, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iran, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hirbod’s full profile. It’s free!