Alex Ding's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 125 References 119 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Wu Chinese, Yue (Cantonese); learning Yue (Cantonese)
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Corporate Finance
  • Bachelor Degree
  • From Shanghai, Shanghai, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, folks. Born and raised in Shanghai, I see Hong Kong as my second hometown. I am a guy likes hiking, water sports and a bit adventure. And HK is a perfect place for me. I'd like to be your host of HK and take you to explore the city and the life here.

NOTE: Please send me formal REQUEST. I'd ignore all the random stay requests in the form of MESSAGE.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I stayed at the place of my friend at Taipei when I was travelling in Taiwan. He was a Couchsurfing host then and shared his interesting experience with me. After coming back to Hong Kong, I decided to host couchsurfers as well. The people I came across for all these years when I traveled across Asia helped me and my friends a lot. It's time for me to make a contribution myself for the travelers who'd like to visit HK and China.

Interests

  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sea kayaking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in India for one year, went backpacking around this incredible country, and surprisingly I survived without a diarrhea, not a single one!

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages: Mandarin and Wu dialect(Shanghaiese)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups