Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see HOLADIYO’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch; learning Bulgarian, English, German, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • coordinator of the Ecotopian biketour 2008 (serbia-turkye)
  • went to school for 24 years.. too much to describe and bo...
  • From Enkhuizen, the Netherlands
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Getting to Bulgaria to coordinate the Ecotopian biketour from Serbia/Bulgaria to Turkye


When I finished my last study (genderstudies) I packed some basic needs and attached this on my bike.. Since then (august 2007) I am travelling in Europe, visiting friends, family and family of friends (friends of family etc..) and social centres, communities, organic farms, anarchist villages, random capital cities.. Wherever I can I trie to help out or take part in a project. I like to help out with cooking, making art with kids, taking care of animals and houses, cleaning, working in the garden, harvesting etc.


learn by doing.. Don't waste too much time on the internet!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


stayed for two months ın Sofıa ın a couchesurfıng house whıle doıng volunteers project. It was great to be able to lıve ın the centre of Sofıa ın thıs huge house that ı shared wıth other couchesurfers passıng by! Good to meet other travellers and to hear about theır projects ın lıfe!


travelling by bike, painting, drawing, swimming, meeting people, learning more about living selfsustainable and experimenting with alternative ways of working/living together (in alternative communities). And not too forget: I love spending time in nature, especially in the mountains or on the sea/oceanside...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would lıke to learn drummıng!!!!!
And can help out wıth conversatıon lessons englısh.

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see HOLADIYO’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups