Holly Galbraith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Holly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teaching
  • Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience something I never have before.

ABOUT ME
My name is Holly and I'm from Canada I feel like i'm a laid back person who's up for anything. I like to get out and do things - explore a new place and find something different. I enjoy chatting with new people about their experiences. I like listening to all kinds of music and chatting about it too.
I love to practice pilates, hike, bike (mountain biking and road biking), and rock climb. I love canoeing and camping during the summer time. In the winter I snowboard, and snow shoe. Anything that keeps me strong and active. I also love to bake, read, knit and watch movies.

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life because well it's there to be lived! Life is a gift... and we must enjoy the ride. However you want to live it, whatever you want to do it's up to you. As long as your happy while doing it - that's all that matters!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love the idea of couchsurfing. Will and I have hosted a couple people while living in Korea and still keep in contact. You never know when you will be able to cross paths in the future with the people you meet.

Interests

Reading, fitness and health, baking and cooking, biking, hiking, nature, canoeing, camping, movies, TV shows, snowboarding, mountain biking, culture, beer, wine, knitting, electronics, auto racing and cars in general, current events... and much more!

  • culture
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • baking
  • fitness
  • pilates
  • electronics
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • cars
  • auto racing
  • knitting
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • snowboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - it really depends on my mood. I am always up for something new and different. I really like adventure movies like lord of the rings, the hobbit, or harry potter.

Right now i'm really into what I call "80's retro synthy pop". Bands like "empire of the sun", "cut copy" "miami horror" and "friendly fires".

Some books that i've recently read and really enjoyed are "the life of Pi", "Room", and "the Kite Runner". I really enjoy everything... historical fiction, teen fiction, chick lit, contemporary and fantasy to name of a few.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, the one major amazing thing that I have done so far is live and work in Korea to teach English. The experience was a roller-coaster. Had major ups and downs and I have learned more about myself than I could have living at home. There's nothing like living outside your comfort zone. Another awesome experience I will never forget is driving with my boyfriend (William) from Toronto to British Columbia through Canada (not going through the states). It was awesome to get an idea of how big Canada is and enjoy it's beauty.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some pilates if you like. I can teach you to knit, I usually always have a project on the go. Will loves to cook.. and he would be happy to put you to work :p

Countries I’ve Visited

Greece, Italy, Myanmar, South Korea, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Myanmar, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Holly’s full profile. It’s free!