Logo orange

Holly Smith

Southwark, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Holly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Graphic Designer
  • Bachelor in Design, Postgraduate cer...
  • From Dairy Flat in Rural Auckland, New Zealand (Middle Earth!)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm going to quite my career for a year and become a nomad in the UK & Europe (and then take on the rest of the world!!)

ABOUT ME

I'm a fun-loving free spirit, who loves meeting new people and trying new things! I come from rural Auckland, in New Zealand and grew up on a small farm - so I enjoy the outdoors and am really down to earth.

PHILOSOPHY

"She turned her can't into cans, and her dreams into plans"
CARPE DIEM!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am looking to meet new people and surf as much as I can around UK & Europe. I think surfing will allow me to immerse myself with REAL locals in the towns I visit. I am happy to consider hosting, but as I live with my parents (to save cash for this travel commencing in march), I will need to consult with the team first! Would love to meet up with people visiting Auckland from the UK & Europe in the hope to make friendships & connections.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None! I'm brand new to this site, so please go easy on me! Give me some pointers if I am doing something wrong... My friends who have travelled all say this is great.

Interests

As a graphic designer, I love creative activities and enjoy networking with people from near and far. I enjoy a bit of retail therapy, but I also love outdoor activities & fitness, as well as relaxing in the sun by the pool.

Music, Movies & Books

Love classic Rock (Pearl Jam, Neil Young, Foo fighters), as well as electronic music (Calvin Harris, Ministry, etc, etc) from the clubs, and new artists for something a bit different. I love movies, and currently get to attend a lot of premieres for work.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I visited Easter island as part of a Spanish trip to Chile in Highschool. It was so small and isolated, it was a really strange place. It was hard to comprehend that people lived such different lives. On the same trip, I visited San Pedro de Atacama in the north of Chile. The people were incredibly friendly, and the landscape was amazing. I hope to return to South America to explore the countries and culture in more depth, as it took my breathe away.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to help people improve their english in exchange to attempt to become bilingual. I am a whiz with design software (adobe creative suite)- and would love to work with budding creatives to help inspire careers within the creative industry. My dream is to have an idea that would integrate design and travel to generate an income! Maybe a business-mind could help me out here??

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Chile, France, Ireland, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Holly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile