Holly Galvez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Holly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Luis is a mason, Holly is an in-home day care provider.
  • Luis has some college, Holly has some college.
  • From Luis - Saspan, Guatemala, Holly - Maine, New York
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Our mission is to broaden our network of friends and connections through meeting others interested in traveling.

ABOUT ME

We are a family who loves to travel. Luis is from Guatemala, so we travel there from our home in Pennsylvania, US, almost every year. We have a lovely 4 year old daughter, Veronica, and are expecting a new baby boy, Rafael, this Thanksgiving (thereabouts ;) Besides Guatemala, our upcoming trip to London is a big adventure in our lives. We are a Catholic family and also hold Waldorf Education dear to our hearts. We enjoy picnicking, hiking, going to concerts, and traveling.

PHILOSOPHY

We live our life to be connected to God, people and nature. Friendships are important to us, as are strong connections throughout the world. We have many international friends and look to increase our scope of the world always keeping in mind that that makes life more interesting. We are a Catholic family who is open-minded and participates in Fairy Festivals, Mother Earth Harvest Faires and Waldorf Education events.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We would be interested in sharing our home to anyone who comes out this way - the only draw around here is Amish Country - but it's fun! We also are looking to stay with a family/someone who hosts families on our trip to London.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We are new members! We don't have any experience yet, but have a friend who has hosted, and one who has surfed. Good reviews from both!

Interests

Hiking, picnicking, going to concerts, church, traveling.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • education
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My husband would say that it was spending 40 days and 40 nights with a very rural family in Nicaragua as part of his seminary training. The floods came and they were confined to the second floor for a few days! For me, I think travel in and of itself is amazing, but also giving birth in the peacefulness of my own home was amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

We have knowledge about travel in Central America, masonry, child-development specifically related to Rudolf Steiner and wish to learn about the world and customs/cultures wherever we go. Maybe someone in London can tell us why my 88 year old Grandmother in Welwyn Gardens City is not excited to see us!

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Holly’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups