Фотографии пользователя hoplala

Верифицирован

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Адрес верифицирован

Принимает гостей

  • Процент ответов: 100%
  • Последний раз на сайте: около 4 часа назад

Зарегистрируйтесь в Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя hoplala. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 69 Рекомендацияs 46 Подтверждено и положительно
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning English, Thai
  • 39, Male
  • Пользователь с 2007
  • project engineer
  • Electronics/IT Engineering and besides that I learn a lot...
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

hoplala

ABOUT ME

Optimistic, I am neither introvert or extravert, I am in between. I like all kind of outdoor activities like walking, hiking in the mountains or the forests, biking, snorkeling and paintball. When I am a warm country with a good sea, I like to go snorkeling and enjoy the beautiful nature under the water.

I had three house cats: Lili, Lucy and Simba. Lili and Lucy are two black cats and Simba is a white ragdoll. I don't have them anymore but you can still see them on the pictures.

PHILOSOPHY

Do good to others and make live a pleasure for everybody (but please don't cross my borders). I want to change the world into a better place with one thing at a time :-). Later you will not regret the things you have done but the things you have not done.

Почему я на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I organise couchsurfing events, hang out with couchsurfers on events, I host and I surf, I participate in forums, I discuss about how to improve the couchsurfing experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We started with a local CS movie evening and buying furniture from a CS-member.

By now, I hosted 60 different people, in the past with my ex-wife, now on my own. The maximum of guests I received on one time was 7 on the same weekend. It was a lot of fun and it is really interesting to get to know people from all over the world as well as their language and culture.

I already surfed different couches in France, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany and Norway.

Couch Surfing means to me making friends for life, having a good time with them, guiding them around where I live and letting them taste from the local gastronomy.

Интересы

oldtimer cars, cultural events, reading, club dancing, science, Playing and listening to music, history, travelling, swimming, cycling.

I have several highways I want to drive in my life: to drive to the most Western (Cabo da Roca, Portugal), Eastern (Choe-oeta, Russia), Southern (Tarifa, Spain) and Northern (Nordkapp) point of Europe by bike or by car. Also Route 66 and once in my life to China by car via the Silk Route or via Novosibirsk and the Baikal lake in Siberia.

Музыка, кино и книги

Music: pop/rock/metal but above all: good music. Uptempo dance is really good for going jogging.

Books: Life Stories of succesful people (mainly Belgian people), Ian Fleming novels (James Bond,my favorite), the Harry Potter series (those books are so cool and well written!), Playing for Pizza, A good year (good sun in Italy), The Firm (John Grisham, so exciting) The Collapse (J.R Diamond, to make you think of sustainable living)

Movies: Memories of a Geisha, all kind of, it depends on the mood. I like the atmosphere in French comedy movies of the sixties 'til eighties, action movies, science fiction but also family movies. I like James Bond movies. Casino Royale was really a great one.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

playing with my band Valkyre, playing with several the stars of the female metal on festivals, on prime radio stations, tv, events and in a movie. It was amazing to achieve my dream.

Visiting the world exposition in Milan was great.

visited 22 states (9.77%)

Учите, учитесь, делитесь информацией

I can teach about languages, physics, electronics and positive tinking. I can play a song on an acoustic guitar for you, but you will have to sing, hahaha.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

I can drive you around with my orange beetle car.

Где я побывал(-а)

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Réunion, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Где я жил(-а)

Belgium

Значки "Старожил"

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Поручитьсяs
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь в Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя hoplala. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы