Horváth Zsolt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Horváth’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software developer
  • Electrical engineering
  • From Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm from Hungary.
I am an open minded, easy going person. I love the nature, travel and hiking, but I really like to explore a new city as well. I known my city pretty well, so if you come here, I can give you good advices about the best places.
I like to try out new things. I like to do extreme sports and acrobatic things. I always want to climb up to something :)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Currently I'm traveling with my van in Europe.

As some things are not so easy when living in a van I would really welcome sometimes a warm shower or wash my clothes. I can share my experiences in return or we can cook something together.

A couch is also warmly welcome but if you don't have place, it is not a problem, I can sleep in my van.

Also if you are fancy to grab a beer or can you recommend me something to visit it is also welcome.
I'm especially interested into abadoned places, discover them and making photos. One day I want to make a photoalbum from it.

The next cities that I will visit (I will update it regularly):
Genoa
Portofino
Cinque Terre
Pisa
Florence

---------------------------------------------------------------------

You can also find me on instagram: hzsolt28

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet new people, explore and learn about the world. I believe that it is much better to get to know a country and culture through the eye of the people who live in it instead of the tourist brochures.
A place to stay is also warmly welcome.

Interests

In my free time I do a lot of sports (parkour, longboarding, running, cycling, climbing). I also really like trampoline parks, at Budapest I used to visit it weekly.

  • culture
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • parkour
  • climbing
  • urbex

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Rock and metal music mainly, but I listening every kind of music.

Books:
Fantasy books, and Rejtő Jenő (a hungarian writer with a really good sense of humor)

Series:
Game of Thrones, Vikings, Arcane

Movies:
I really love the movies of Christopher Nolan, my favorite one is the Inception.
But overall I really like to watch movies, so I could list here a lot.
I also worked sometimes as an extra in movies, you can see me for example in the Witcher serie.
Beside these I was working on movie events as a stunt as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took a one week long bike trip and meanwhile I slept in a hammock.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make flips/saltos if we visit a trampoline park. I can teach you some word on Hungarian as well.

I would learn about everything basically.

I can share my experiences, and my crazy ideas.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My traveling expereinces, stories, a lot of fun and laugh. I can also cook something :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Horváth’s full profile.

My Groups