Jose Hose

Tainan, Tainan, Taiwan

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Now, I'm a student in Taiwan
  • Almost complete my Master's Degree
  • From San Salvador, El Salvador
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Study and learn the basic principles for having a full life without chains


Actually, in most of the aspects I'm a simple person. But. also, sometimes I'm kind of crazy when it comes to takes risks (like travelling alone to a different culture). I think I'm a easygoing person who likes to enjoy life and get fun, I love to smile to life, I love to eat :-). I like to listen to music in a wide variety of genres of music. I have a girlfriend waiting for me in my country, and my mission is to first have a God as my first priority and then get married with my girlfriend and grew of together in our faith to God and in every aspect of our life and relationships helping as many people as we can.


OK, Let me see....
maybe its a little bit random by now, but its mostly focused on learning to have confidence and increasing my faith in God. I know that if I achieved to have faith in God and giving to God the first place in my life the rest will just happen, it means that the philosophy is to lived the faith to go from the theory that I know to the practice, that is to really believed. Another important thing is to lived the moment as long as doing it with respect to others in a environmental friendly way of life but mostly taking care of the human beings.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


A classmate told me about couch surfacing, then my mother did couch surfing (without knowing) to a American-Korean sweet girl that went to my country, she said they had such a nice experience. I'm almost starting in the couch surfing experience.


I still didn't have a couchsurfing experience, but I hope I can have soon in Philippines and China as well as in my country when I go back. After coming from Philippines and China I will move back to my country.


Now, I'm interested in Philippines and China.

Other interest are related to different genres of music like Salsa, Merengue, Rock and Andina (Peru, Bolivia). And football soccer as my favourite sport. Also, about the Maya culture (El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras) world history.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to watch movies of all kind/ it we can watch a movie from your country or with your friends it would be great. I listen to many genres of music such as: Salsa, Merengue, Rock, Pop, Andina, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, 80's, 90's etc. Recently I'm in the audio-books experience, and i like it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I liked so much that I've seen the importance of the family in the Asian culture.
Now I don't remember any amazing thing but maybe the following could be a little remarkable:
* To camp in a forbidden area next to the train-railway just hidden by some trees.
* won a bicycle competition when I was a kid hahahaha ;-)
* I just realize I have to look to do something amazing in my following trips

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I think I'm not good at teaching but if a can teach something, I'll do it.
Learn: practical things that helps to increase the quality of life of the people at the time of taking care of animals and the environment in general.
Sharing: About the little I have learn from old and wise people and from the source of all wisdom.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Panama, Philippines

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups