Perry Yuen

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Perry’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Japanese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Diagnostic Radiographer
  • Master of Diagnostic Radiography in the University of Sydney
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel of course!


Hey everyone :)
My name is Perry and I'm from Hong Kong. Moved to Australia with family couple years ago and now living in Sydney.
I'm a really friendly and out going person. I like photography and hanging out with friends, exploring new places to eat and chill :)
I also enjoy making new friends all over the world, Been to Europe and just love those cities! I love languages as well so if you can speak any language besides English, Come teach me!! Ive been learning french for some years now so Bienvenu si vous parlez francais :D
I'm a open minded person who loves to meet other cool and fun people from everywhere in this global village :)


Take it easy and do what you want!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By meeting new friends in CF everywhere everyday!


It was a really nice place to start with looking at place to stay, I remembered my Couchsurfing experiences were all lovely and I really recommend people just send as much invitation as you can! you may be amazed how many people can actually offer you place to stay, while making great friends all around the world you can also exchange travel ideas, cultures, and share experiences! Most memorable place for me is definitely in Germany, where i stayed in a little village in a german family, they are super welcoming and man it was just amazing!


I enjoy photography, watching a movie in a quiet cinema, and just simply hanging out with friends in a small cafe, I love learning a foreign languages so yeah, Im more indoor than an outdoor person! Love to read and go to art galleries and museums and what not

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy jazz music, a little bit of pop and some house music too :) it all depends on my mood really :) I would be listening some nice classical music on a really lazy afternoon too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been traveling alone to Europe for 3 months, that is so far the most amazing thing ive done haha, it was a really nice experience, met many lovely people who are doing the same with me on the road, saw a lot and it really broaden ure horizon a lot. Lots of lovely cities and I would love to go back! Hightlight will be Munich, Edinburgh, Antwerp, Bath, Nimes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn more foreign languages, I love different cultures and I also love taking photos, specially in street photography :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Perry’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups