Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saša ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning German
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Artist, graphic designer.
  • MFA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


'YES' is always more interesting than 'NO'.

I laugh at silly movies, dumb jokes & awkward moments. I've toured on my bicycle for two months. I enjoy genuine conversation, & desire substance.

I make art, take pictures, read,enjoy music, cook, etc...
I aim to not take myself too seriously.

I continue to work on making positive changes in my life.
I see it all as a big learning experience. A process.
Traveling and exploring keep me well rounded and sane.
I like a challenge. I like to learn new things. I love to laugh.
I like to Hike, Camp, Rock Climb, & Bike.



  • arts
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

I tend to read a lot of non-fiction, although I'm always open to read a good novel.

I'm easily pleased when it comes to movies, but I enjoy independent cinema a lot: PT Anderson, Werner Herzog, Errol Morris, Abbas Kiarostami.

Music: Laura Marling, Foals, Bombay Bicycle Club, Dirty Horse, Califone, Charlie Parr, Great Lake Swimmers, Cloud Cult.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Saša ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups