Katarzyna Szymczuk's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarzyna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Quality Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Slow down a little :-)

ABOUT ME

Right now I am living and working in Warsaw. After work I spend time riding bike, planning next trips and trying to organize all pics from previous holidays ;-) I am opend-minded, friendly and sociable. My hometown is Białystok - it's a really lovely town. I like to travel, meet new people, explore new places, taking pics.

PHILOSOPHY

Experience is what you get, when you didn't get what you wanted

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

None so far (except surfing :-))

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far we surfed in the following cities:
- Stavanger (Norway)
- Bergen (Norway)
- Copenhagen (Denmark)
- Stockholm (Sweden)
- Malmö (Sweden)

Interests

- Photography
- Cooking
- Bike/Swimming
- Sailing
- Watching movies and TV series

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Almost all kind of music;
Movies: lots!
TV Series: How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, 24, Modern Family, Desperate Housewives, CSI series, Friends;
Books: Right now I'm in love with crime fiction from Scandinavia (Camilla Läckberg, Stieg Larsson, Jo Nesbø)... +Veronica decides to die, We children from the ZOO station and more;

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the big WOW (Iceland)
Climbed the Pico del Teide (Canary Islands)
Climbed the Kjerag and stood on the Kjeragbolten (Norway)
Sitting on the edge of Preikestolen (Norway)
Sleeping in the desert (Morocco)

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to play piano, but I always wanted to try playing the guitar. I am into taking pics. I can teach you how to make Polish food - My mum is the master of polish cousine, but I do my best ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Katarzyna’s full profile. It’s free!