Logo orange

Istvan Talas

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Istvan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • I just started the University (2010)
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Don’t tell me the sky is the limit, when there are footprints on the moon!

ABOUT ME

I live in Budapest (the capital of Hungary) in a semi-detached house in the 17th district (its out of the center). Most of the time I'm in the city center because my university and workplace are in the downtown. So if you need just guide or you just want to stop by to drink something in Budapest without couch let me know as well. I can always find a little free time in my daily routine. Moreover I really like get to know people from other countries.
I study civil engineering. This is my 2nd year at the university. Hopefully I'll graduate in years:)
In my freetime I like do outdoor activities mainly sports but I like hiking too. I had been playing floorbal for 6years but I had a serious injurie so I had to stop it. Nowadays I swim jog and cycling.

I have a sister she is 2years older than me. She has moved out from Hungary in 2010. Firstly to Holland and later to Finland. Thats how I travel around Europe, I always go to visit my sis but always to a different country:) It's fantastic everytime because traveling is my other favourite. To check different airport get to know different cabin crews, explore cities I've never been to, make new friendships and so on.
I hope one day I make my pilot licence and I can fly around the world with my own plane with my friends:)

PHILOSOPHY

Whether you think you can or you can't, either way you are right

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no classic couchsurfing experience yet. When I worked in the US I had some co-workers from LA and during the day offs they hosted me when we took sightseeing tours. It was interesting to stay 1-2night at their house because they have a different culture, life and daily routin as well and got to know a little bit about it was quite readable!

Interests

Mostly in sports, but I'm interested in reading too. On my wy to the school or everywhere else I'm often reading. Which is almost aircraft magazine.

Music, Movies & Books

Movie - Top Gun, The italian job.
Music - Offspring, Jimmy Eat world, NOFX, Blink182, Rammstein, Simple Plan, Nickelback
Books - John Steinbeck-The winter of our discontent
Jon Kabat-Zinn-Whereever you go, There you are

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Few years ago I had been working in a summer camp stand for blind kids. It was a pleasure to be a part of their life for a few weeks. I can hardly recommend it.
Sleeping outside nearby the ocean and wake up for the noise of the waves. It was amazing.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Istvan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile