Claire Belmont's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish, Swahili, Thai
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Brand Management
  • BSc and MSc in Communication Systems
  • From Kenya and Switzerland
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living life as it fullest whether it be enjoying time at home or traveling the world meeting interesting people from all backgrounds

ABOUT ME

I'm French and Peruvian, I've lived in Kenya, Switzerland, and Australia, I have a communication systems engineering background and currently working in Marketing back in Switzerland.

Most of all, I enjoy traveling the world and meeting people from all origins and religions. I try to put a meaning to my travels. My next project is to do a photography book, interactive website and expo documenting the world as it's changed over the past 40 years - it's more a personal project on which I'm happy to explain more over a coffee :-)

I'm an fun easy going person who likes to take the time to enjoy life whether it's going to see a good movie, reading a book, diving, skiing, going to concerts, trying out new sports, or just hanging out with friends.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life as if you could die tomorrow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I'm trying to understand the community, from what I've seen it seems like a great platform to meet like minded people whether it is hosting them at home or visiting someone on the other side of the planet!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sleeping at friends places from San Diego, to Paris, Bangkok, and Sydney.

The most exotic and enriching experience was sleeping at a motorbike taxi drivers house in Sulawesi, Indonesia. He'd kindly offered that I stay at his place when he saw all the hotels of the town/village were full.

No experience with cs.org yet but looking forward to some :-)

Interests

Wow... there are lots of things I'm interested in. I have a very curious and creative mind so the list gets longer every day!

Reading books, photography & design, diving, skiing, hip hop dancing, kick boxing, staying in and watching a good movie, hanging out with friends & cooking them dinner, and traveling off the beaten track.

  • books
  • design
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • boxing
  • track and field
  • engineering
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Some movies I've watched recently: The Kings Speech, Scarface, Changeling, Slumdog millionaire, Pulp fiction, and loads more. I'm a big movie fan.

Music: Soul, R&B, World music, Old school hip-hop, House, trip-hop, pop, and anything that will make me dance.

Some books I've read recently: The Stephanie Plum books by Janet Evanovich, The girl with the dragon tatoo by Steig Larsson, Mc Mafia, books on innovation,and art books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm lucky enough to say there are loads of amazing things I've done and seen in my life. It goes from going on Safari every weekend during my childhood, to going skiing in the Alps every weekend when I was a teenager, and traveling to a new country once or twice a year. How about we meet for a drink?! and I can tell you more...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cameroon, China, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Namibia, Seychelles, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Kenya, Switzerland, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!