Hyewon Jo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hyewon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Korean; learning English, Japanese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • A Happy Student
  • I'm a student, and major in Business management & Eco...
  • From Busan, Korea
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Improving myself with loads of experience!

ABOUT ME

I'm the person who has a lot of curiosity. There are a lot of things on earth that I'm interested in, curious and want to get closer.
I know I don't have much of knowledge yet. So I'm in the progress of learning things on earth!
I want to learn and experience through traveling and meeting people and talking to them.
Maybe we can help each other to expand our perspectives or whatever!

PHILOSOPHY

A human-being should live life sharing with what you can do.
A human-being should do what (s)he wants to do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My friend James, who calls himself as an 'WORLD TRAVELER'(of course I think he really is), introduced this to me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no experience on couchsurfing yet! I'm willing to do now! Hope I can meet lots of people through couch surfing.

Interests

Traveling / Movies / Musics / Architecture / Art / Park / Board Games / Colors / Books / Education / Languages / Hobbies / Relationship / Health / Happiness

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • fashion
  • education
  • cooking
  • clothing
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

is one of my favorite movie.
was also amazing!!
Can't think of the exact titles of them. But MOVIE is something that is always with me.
Enjoying pop music from Billboard to K-pop music.
Like reading books (romantic novel of course, nowadays reading history books)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took 2 years off from university to get more experience, which is a bit aunusual in Korean society. For the last 2 years, I have had lots of experience. Last year, I worked for Busan International Film Festial, and it was good opportunity to expand my perspectives. And I learned fashion design which is something I've always wanted to learn since I was a kid. Now I sometimes make my own clothes to wear. And I'm traveling now. I've been to Thailand, Vietnam, Mongolia, Czech Republic, Austria and Hungary.
The last 2 years and now, is the amazing thing I've done and am doing!

Teach, Learn, Share

know how to make clothes, can share with you.
cooking (hopefully I'm good at it.)
Korean!
Can share Korean culture, of course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Mongolia, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Hyewon’s full profile. It’s free!