Emma Sanborn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Swedish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Masters student
  • Currently - Climate sensitive urban planning, previously ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Current mission - Bask in the Swedish summer, finish my thesis.

About me - I have been in Sweden for a couple years studying, and I'm in Visby for the summer - finishing my thesis and being with my boyfriend who I've long been apart from. I love bikes, bicycle touring, learning guitar and singing, repurposed things, general artsy frugalness and attempting puns your 80 grandfather might make?

Personal philosophy - When encountered with a trouble/inconvenience - If no one is going to die, let's just laugh about it. :) Be kind, everyone is fighting a battle.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've couchsurfed three times: Boston, Vancouver, and Charlottetown, and the generosity of the hosts humbled me. It's a great opportunity to meet friendly people all over the world and share an experience together.

Interests

Nature, finding good local eats (gluten-free!), recycled and repurposed things, architecture, rock climbing (indoor and outdoor) and cutting hair based on a hilarious book I have from the 70's called "how to cut hair". So far 8 out of 8 of my clients have been satisfied!

  • books
  • singing
  • architecture
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Some movies I like: Amelie, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Up!, Stranger than Fiction, Eternel Sunshine of the Spotless Mind...many others)

Some music I like: Kaki King, The Strokes, Rufus Wainwright, Sia

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycling from southern Germany to Dubrovnik, Croatia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share a little knowledge of biking, bike repairs, and climbing. I've also been told I'm a master of salads and sandwiches. An unprofessional haircut. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups