Logo orange

Iñaki Cortajarena

Arrasate-Mondragon, Basque Country, Spain

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iñaki's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in Basque, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Co-founder of Gukere
  • Master degree in computer science
  • From Basque Country, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding my way

ABOUT ME

I'm very adventurous, i like all kind of extreme sports like deep water soloing, rock climbing, goming, kayaking...Trying to create my own company with another 2 friends, creating multi platform web applications and using all my free days for traveling. Open minded and a good partner to take a coffe or some beers.

PHILOSOPHY

Its difficult, otherwise it wouldn't be funny.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I heard about it in the internet and tried as a host. Best decision ever!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first CS experience as a host. It was very interesting to meet unknown people and spend time with them. Because of that i decided to repeat, this time as a surfer in Thailand...awesome host in a awesome country!

This summer i have traveled thru Europe alone (InterRail) and i have used CS to meet people in events. I have met amazing people in crazy places! Thanks guys :D

Cant wait to CS again!

Interests

I love traveling, sport in general and climbing especially, technology, 80/90s cars, live music, watching movies in the cinema (with popcorns ofc)... I wanna travel around the world, visiting the most beautiful places and meeting interesting people.

Music, Movies & Books

Too many different kind of movies and songs...Some of them:

Movies: La vita è bella, 50/50, Inglorius Bastards, The Notebook, Jeux d'enfants, Snatch...

Series: Sherlock, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Misfits, Friends, House of cards...

Music: AC/DC, Queen, Bob Marley, Dropkick Murphys, Foo Fighters, Green day (old), Rise Against, Sex Pistols, Ramones, Social Distorsion, The Hives, Russian Red...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I finaly finished my master degree in computer sciences and now, im trying to create my own company.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Iñaki's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile