Logo orange

Kristján L

Reykjavik, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristján's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning Icelandic
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in the States and grew up there for the greater part of my life but moved away a few years ago. I lived in Estonia for a bit and then one summer visited Iceland and became completely enamoured of the place which eventually led to me moving there. Now I'm back in the States figuring out the next chapter of my life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I heard about CS from a friend and at first was kind of apprehensive about staying with strangers but so far it's been very good and I've met some really amazing people on here! I don't like hotels that much anyway, this is way cooler.

Music, Movies & Books

I don't really have favourites. The last album I listened to was BLUE by iamamiwhoami (stream here: http://www.vogue.com/3698817/iamamiwhoami-blue-album-stream/)

Another noteworthy album from this year is Silkidrangar from my friend's band Samaris. Check them out and buy their album! http://www.thelineofbestfit.com/new-music/album-stream/stream-silkidrangar-samaris

Last good movie I saw was The Royal Tenenbaums by Wes Anderson, a fine director by the way, check out his other work!

And the last book was Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World by Haruki Murakami.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Earlier this year I got to be a part of an exciting new folk high school in Iceland called LungA School. I lived in a remote fishing village that has a population of about 500 with 16 other young people. We made lots of indelible memories there and it was probably my biggest highlight of this year. If you want to read more about it for yourself, check out this link: http://lunga.is/school/

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn how to play the ukulele actually, can anybody teach me?

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can certainly promise you a great time with me. I like to cook and drink. I also occasionally like going out, not much of a crowd person though I must admit.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Estonia, Iceland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristján's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile