Ian Van Ham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Workaway Volunteer
  • University
  • From Hull, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've finally left the UK to embark on a new life, travelling and volunteering.

Most recently I've been volunteering and living in a wonderful community for socially deprived children called Solveigshof (Hofmoorlicht) near Damme, north of Osnabrück, Germany, through Workaway.info.

I expect I'll be in Germany for the next 6 months or so. Then... who knows!

You can also visit my Workaway profile here (www.workaway.info/workawayerprofile.html?w=ianjvh) for more information :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My Workaway host, and some friends, have recommended it as a useful platform to meet people and find places to stay during my travels. I hope it comes in useful!

Interests

  • bouldering
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

The Shins
Good Will Hunting
1984

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered with the Samaritans

Teach, Learn, Share

Absolutely, always.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Myself and all I have to offer

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian’s full profile. It’s free!