Logo orange

Ibs Serafy

Cairo, Cairo, Egypt

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ibs's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (Egypt)
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I've been working in media, various ...
  • Not done yet. Might study Engineering.
  • From Windsor, UK
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Produce a feature film

ABOUT ME

I enjoy filmmaking,visual effects, programming and making (basically DIY focused on electronics and technology).

I also like sports in general, but especially horse riding,ice skating and martial arts.

I try to be nice, but I'm also blunt and honest at times. I'd say I'm slightly introverted.

PHILOSOPHY

Well I'm trying to Carpe Diem!

Interests

Interesting things interest me.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: hip-hop, punk rock, bit of classical, mainly listen to Immortal Technique, Rise Against, Bowling For Soup, and Breaking Benjamin.

Lindsey Stirling and Matisyahu are awesome too.

Books: Mainly fantasy and sci-fi but I'll give any book a go (I even read the first twilight so there ya go). Almost through the Hyperion series, one of the best sci-fi's out there. Psychology books interest me too, in a morbid sort ofway.

Movies: Pretty much the same as books, although I'll ad psychological thrillers to the list. Favourite is Black Swan.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've done some charity work, building a roof for some people was one of the most fulfilling things I've ever done, but seeing the chasm between how I lived and they lived was truly eye opening. Interestingly some of the poorest people live in a lot more harmony and the richest.

I went to the combat show (an annual martial arts convention in the UK), saw some pretty amazing stuff and people. There was this one kid, an 11-year old girl, her kick strength was 3/4 of mine! (there was a kick strength measurer), and I was above average!

I built a roof for some people in a village - felt amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Some beginner programming & coding. Some after Effects maybe. And some Arabic too if you'd like.

I'd love to learn the violin!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ibs's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile