Logo orange

ingrid Corver

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ingrid's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • I study Business Administration on t...
  • From Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn, explore, love, share, make friends, have fun!

ABOUT ME

Hi everybody! I live and study in Nijmegen (Netherlands), which is near the German border. I study Business administration and i'm trying to finish my Master degree this year! I like being a student, but of course there is more in life. So far I have not seen much of the world except Europe, because I didn't have the money and/or time. But we all have to start somewhere! So 1.5 year ago I made a Europe-trip with a friend, in 1 month. This was really awesome!

And because of that trip, I really want to see more of the world! After that I decided to study abroad for 6 months. I chose Vienna (Austria), and i do not regret one second of it! It was an amazing experience to live in another city for 6 months, learn a lot of students, exploring a new university and falling in love with the Austrian culture. I would describe myself as a busy person, like to learn new people and new things! Open-minded, optimistic and I laugh (or maybe it is more giggling) a lot.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am quite new here, so I have no experience at the moment with CS. But I heard about CS when I was on the Europe-trip, from other travelers. And I think this is a great way to see other countries/cities and meet new people. Also, I want to go abroad for my Master again, but this time for an internship (hopefully in Berlin)! So I think this is a perfect way to find people in the city where I am going to start an internship.And of course, when I am in Nijmegen, I can show the city to you and/or drink something!

Interests

- Meeting my friends! - Going to a great party, but also love to drink a beer in a small and cozy pub while exchanging good stories! - See and learn new things!- Cooking. I am not yet an expert in cooking but try as often as possible and I like to cook for my friends. - Shopping. Especially in foreign cities, so that I can look for special stores and boutiques they do not have in the Netherlands. - Sports. Although I do want to sport more often, this really helps me to stay fresh and healthy.

Music, Movies & Books

Unfortunately, I don't read books and watch movies as much as I want to. I love reading and watching movies, but I just can not find enough time for it!

But I do listen a lot of music! I can listen to many different genres, but a few artists and bands I listen a lot these days are: Foo fighters, will and the people, Florence and the machine, Lenny kravitz, Foster the people, The vaccines, Rox, Amy winehouse, Giovanca, Ben l'Oncle, Gare du nord.
Oh and Selah Sue, she is amazing!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I really want to improve my German! So if someone wants to be my tandem partner? I can teach Dutch of course! ;)

Join Couchsurfing to see ingrid's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile