Logo orange

Peter Zoukeiro

Málaga, Andalusia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Just got married...
  • Graduated on the Technical Universit...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am looking for an apartment with my wife in Malaga -any help welcome!

ABOUT ME

I like travelling and get to know new people and new cultures! I also like dancing -it is a very good opportunity to get to know people... I was travelling a lot in Europe, but in the last couples of months I had opportunity to go to Brazil -that is a so different life... everybody should go there to face it how different it is... I was working there, but actually I studied a lot about life, what's really not easy there -but can be very happy anyway! The dance is the freedom there -for me it is also a big change after 10years of ballroom dance... yep, it is Brazilian!

PHILOSOPHY

Life is not easy, but there are a lot of very nice things... and these small things makes it good. Things, like a smile, a new friendship, a love, a kiss... Without these it would be so dark and boring... You always find new friends and always forget some... but learn something at all the time.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

To get to new people and new cultures, and others also to understand the thinking of each others and help us to make new friendships. There will be rich and poor all the time, but people can help to each other... to give a hand and maybe, at a day it won't be just a dream...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am already a member of Servas community (in the last 7years), that is very similar to the CouchSurfing -it built about the peace by open minded people... just the name is different. Have really good experiences -those people who open their homes to foreigners can be so friendly and can show a much better view about the true life when I was abroad; and I also had opportunity to be a host for travelers. I was working at my home country at the Erasmus program in my freetime to help foreigner students also.

Interests

Dance is my life, as I wrote before... Sometimes it was a little bit more than just a hobby... Nowadays I started a new style, the Brazilian, and I really like it... I would be happy to take it somehow to my home country, because at the moment this style is unknown there.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: My favorites are the cartoons and the love storries... Love actually, Shrek, Madagascar (I like to move it, move it... :)

Music: almost everything, depends by my mood... and i like classical also -wanna learn to play piano;)

Books: mostly I have no time, and I am too square-headed:)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Travelling around Europe by Interrail; travelling around Italy; starting from zero level in England and do it well; go to Brazil to study dance and come back still alive:) then England again... Follow your dream -this is really amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn until you die... I think it is the part of the life... when you open your eye, you can see so many interesting things... just site on the bus, and look the people... sometimes it is funy, sometimes teach you... Every time, when you leave a place where you lived before, it is like you leave somebody -a small part of you die, but you will have more experiences -so tell these to others, as me, to feel that it is worth while.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Iraq, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Hungary, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile