Logo orange

Inge Boudewijn

Gent, East-Flanders, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Inge's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Danish, German, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • EVS volunteer
  • MSc graduate Forest and Nature Manag...
  • From Sittard, Netherlands
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Are you where you are? Are you not where you are? Go to where you are, and I'll meet you - there. (Seen in Oslo Airport 9 years ago, somehow stuck!)

ABOUT ME

I'm 24, originally from Holland, recently graduated for my MSc and currently doing EVS (European Voluntary Service) in Ghent. I love to travel, and I haven't done nearly enough of it yet :-)

Interests

Traveling, nature, meeting new people, vegetarian/vegan food, reading... :)

Music, Movies & Books

I like a lot of music from the 60s/70s - Beatles, Neil Young, Simon and Garfunkel, Joni Mitchell, Leonard Cohen...
Singer/songwriter stuff - Elliott Smith, Kings of Convenience, Mary Lou Lord...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Last year, I went to Cambodia to do research for my master thesis. It was my first time travelling to a developing country (and I was going to do research in the poorest, most rural province of the country, in the hottest months of the year) and I was dead scared. It turned out to be the most amazing experience - I loved the sights, the people I met, the markets, the mangoes, and yes, the tropical heat... :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Inge's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile