Ignacio Manes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Trekking Guide in Patagonia
  • Trekking Guide (I studied in Mendoza, Argentina), Marketi...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a trekking guide in Patagonia (mostly in Bariloche, Argentina) where I live with my three year old son and my couple, his mother! We first met travelling in Bolivia and after two years we decided to move from Buenos Aires to Bariloche (southern Argentina). That was 7 years ago (2010). We love the place we live at, and all the outdoor activities we can enjoy through the year, such as skying, climbing, walking up the mountains or just drinking "argentinian mate" at the lake shore.
I'm writing about "us" in the "about me" square because, as we love travelling togeather, WE will be talking togeather with te Couchsurfing community through my account! See you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Basically I (and we) think that knowing a place is knowing It's people. I love loneliness and pure nature, but I also love knowing new people and those little and big cultural differences wich shows us how different we are at the surface, and how equal we are at the inside.


  • rock climbing
  • mountains
  • travelling
  • cultures
  • trekking
  • reading books
  • family

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Peru, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile. It’s free!