Ignacio Michelini's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile.


  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Employee, student
  • Flight Instructor / Pilot
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everybody. I am Ignacio from Uruguay. I have moved to Netherland to start a new life here. I left my country, my stuffs, my family and I am starting again. Currently I am living in Rotterdam. I don't know how long I will be here. I don't plan to much.

I am trying to do my best in life and I think I am on the correct path.

Talking about my professional studies and life, I studied law, aviation and music. Right know I am working in the aeronautic industry.

I like to travel. I started to travel more often 4 years ago, and once I started, I haven't stoped. It is awesome to discover new places and meet new people.

Even though my profile was created in 2014, the first time I started to use Couchsurfing was in 2021 when travelling around Norway. That's the reason why I have few reference.

I have some leitmotiv for my life:

I don't get mad with stuff that are out of my control. It makes life easier.
We have to be authentic to our selves.
I trust in the kindness of strangers.
Animals are like us: they feel.
Facts, no words

Animal Cruelty Free Space

Please, avoid using plastic and unplug the cellphone charger when no using it. Let’s do something for our World, our Home ;)

In my instagram @ignaciovolando you can see picture that I shoot with my grandpa camera.

Be my guest

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to meet kind and fun people. I like to travel, to see and discover new places, and may be, look for the place to live or just pass by. This is my present life and I think that we have to do our best to have a nice and funny transit. Everything is about enjoying!


Nature, sports, books, bicycle, music, films, cooking, cities, walk, swim, airplanes.

I practise Yoga, (when I have plenty of time). I believe that yoga is awesome and quite healthy for our body and mind.

I like to ride bicycle, and to walk, a lot.

I try to help people the most I can and when I have the possibilities. Karma always return.

  • books
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • bike

Music, Movies, and Books

Cinema: dir Micahel Haneke, Jean Luc & Pierre Dardenne, Lars Von Trier, Francois Ozon, Miyazaki, Hitchcock and so on

Music: Eduardo Mateo, The Raptures, Perfume Geniuos, Work Drugs, Mogway, David Bowie, Thyco, King of Convenience, Elandh, Spinetta, Brian Eno, Alt-J, Yo la Tengo, The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Queen, Charly Garcia, so on

Books: Jorge Luis Borges, Idea Vilariño, Felisberto Hernandez, Marosa Di Giorgio, Horacio Quiroga, Stephen King, Copies, Albert Camus, Manuel Puig, Oliverio Girondo, Paul Auster, Julio Cortzar, Thomas Mann, So on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learn how to fly a light aircraft! Yeah, I am a pilot and learn how to fly an aircraft from scratch and without flying before.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the following: just live and don't get mad with stuff that we cannot control. It doesnt worth it. And if you just know that, I can teach how to play the flute hahaha.. and also explain and teach how to fly an aircraft.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I believe I am a really easy going guy. I have no problem in adapting to your home rules and customs. I am quite flexible with that stuff and I really want to share that experience.
I think that If I will stay in your couch for free and if you are going to host me, I can help, and I would like to keep your house clean and tidy. This is at least, the minimum I can do. I am really clean and tidy in my home, so I can be less in yours.
Also, shearing food and groceries from the supermarket.
To sum up: whatever you request from me it is ok! I am really chill with that!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Indonesia, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacio’s full profile.

My Groups